Fun with Dick & Jane Sex Toy & Romance Reviews

by Chrystal Bougon on April 13, 2009

Review: “Tickle His Pickle” by Sadie Allison

Hearthrob Scale: 5 Hearts

This little gem of a book is a hysterical read, and a quick one too; you could easily zip through it in a couple of hours, or just keep it by the bedside and use as a reference as needed. Full of descriptive cartoons and illustrations that are sure to illicit a laugh (or at least a smile), Dick found the advice to be spot-on. Jane had fun comparing her current skills with the techniques offered in the book, especially in Chapter 5 that covers, “Manscaping.” Jane was surprised to learn that Tickle His Pickle counts 15 ways to give a great HJ as she thought she was doing quite well with the variety that she & Dick usually enjoy! Whether you’re a beginner or an expert, Tickle His Pickle” has fun and insightful advice for you. A must read!

 

4/1/09

Review: Jack Rabbit Waterproof Vibe

Hearthrob Scale: 5 Hearts

 

Jane has fallen in love all over again! Still relatively new to rabbit-style vibes, Jane has already learned that they are not at all created equally, and the Jack Rabbit Waterproof Vibe is certainly on the positive side of the scale. Jane liked the fun purple color and the internal shaft that was filled with faux “ejaculate.” Neither are related to the function of the toy, but provide nice visuals which always help the mood. As for the function, yowza! This fantastic vibe not only vibrates on three different speeds, but the shaft also rotates to the left and right – your choice. Jane loved the highest vibe setting and it didn’t take long to send her to the moon. The shaft of this vibe is longer and bigger around than the others we’ve experienced and that was a bonus. The best rabbit-style vibe we’ve tried yet! Highly recommended.

 

 

 

 

3/25/09

Review: Waterproof Wireless Nipple Arousers

Hearthrob Scale: 1 Hearts

 

Dick was especially excited to try this product out, as he loved the concept of trying nipple clamps on Jane! Jane was concerned that they would be painful, but fortunately these clamps are easily adjustable for pressure. They’re also a nice pink color, but that’s about where the excitement ends. No matter how we adjusted the clamps, we couldn’t get them to stay on. The large, cylindrical bulb that hangs below the clamps is extremely heavy and no matter how firm the clamp was positioned, it insisted in falling off! In an attempt to beat gravity, we even tried them with Jane lying down and the weight of the hanging bulbs still ripped the clamps off of Jane’s breasts! Ouch! After having such high hopes, we were pretty disappointed with this toy and had to give it our lowest rating yet.  Better off using these as a bullet-style vibe and tucking them in your panties!

 

 

3/25/09

Review: Stimulus Latex Thong

Hearthrob Scale: 2 Hearts

 

These sexy looking thong panties with raised bumps in the genital area had us full of hope and excitement. We both loved the idea of Jane being able to wear a sexy panty that stimulated her at the same time. The upside is that they looked great on, and the latex is stretchable enough to fit most women. The thong is also quite comfortable, requires no batteries, no wires and is supposed to provide easy self stimulation. ‘Supposed to’ are the key words in the last sentence however, because the nodules were so small that Jane couldn’t even feel them. The product turned out to be a complete bust and definitely didn’t provide stimulation of any kind for Jane…although Dick was visually stimulated because the thong is great looking lingerie. We think the best use of the Stimulus Latex Thong is for visual appeal, or get creative and use it to hold a bullet or butterfly style vibe in place! The latex will hold a vibe or other toy perfectly in place, and that in itself makes the Stimulus Latex Thong worth the price. 

 

 

3/18/09

Review: Lucid Dream Vibe No. 48

Hearthrob Scale: 4.5 Hearts

Dick & I had high hopes for this waterproof rabbit-style vibe, as it was greater in length than some others we’ve tried. We also liked that this toy had 2 bullets imbedded in it – one in the rabbit for clitoral stimulation, and one in the tip of the shaft of the toy to give your g-spot added pleasure. It’s also waterproof and virtually silent – a real bonus for those who don’t want to wake their pets or neighbors! I did enjoy the 4.5 inch length, but what truly sent me over the edge was the sturdy little bullet in the rabbit that got the job done. Our favorite rabbit-style vibe yet! 

 

 

3/11/09

Review: California Exotics Jelly Love Ring

Hearthrob Scale: 1.5 Hearts

“Ouch!,” says Dick! The tabs inside the pale purple jelly ring kept poking at his naughty bits, and was so distracting that we had to take it off and stop the fun. It was a real mood-breaker. We may try it again with the tabs cut out; but until then, Dick is crossing his legs and covering his privates. On the upside, the control is very easy to use, but that wasn’t enough to interest us in this one.

 

3/11/09

Review: Nipple Nibblers

Hearthrob Scale: 5 Hearts

 

This fabulous little tub of Razzleberry lotion smells yummy and is cool and creamy when applied. Designed to give your nipples a little tingle, Dick & I also loved it as a replacement for lip balm; it makes your lips kissably soft. Nipple Nibblers also stimulates more than your taste buds…besides using it on nipples or lips, try using on the clitoris or as a lube on his shaft. A lot of bang for a great price.

 

 

3/4/09

Review: The 5-Speed Bullet

Hearthrob Scale: 5 Hearts

Jane has fallen in love all over again with this 5-speed, wired bullet vibe. With 3 pulsing speeds and 2 that vibrate and different intensity, there’s a little something for everyone in this compact vibe. Fabulous for clitoral or internal stimulation, this little bullet is an absolute must have for anyone who uses toys!

 

Fun with Dick & Jane described their experiences with the 5 Speed Bullet and the SportSheets Doggy Style Strap. Dick & Jane gave the 5 Speed Bullet 5 hearts on their heartthrob scale! The Doggy Style Strap recieved 3 hearts on the heartthrob scale. Chrystal also shares that the 5 Speed Bullet is her favorite sex toy, too!

 

 

3/4/09

Review: SportSheets Doggy Style Strap

Hearthrob Scale: 3 Hearts

 

At first, Dick and I weren’t sure what to make of this interesting black padded strap that is supposed to give the man extra leverage and allow for deeper penetration during doggie style. It took a little bit of adjusting to get it in the perfect position strapped around Jane’s hips, but even so, this sexual aide is exceptionally easy to use. The strap goes around the woman’s hips and the man lifts the hand grips to raise her behind. Despite the ease of use, this toy was a bit of a dud for us as we didn’t sense any deeper penetration. The strap is also supposed to give the man something else to hold onto besides the woman’s hips. Indeed it does, but Dick commented that he LIKES holding onto my hips! We think this might be a good toy for couples who are really into doggy style as it allows a bit of variety, but otherwise, we say don’t bother.

Share

Previous post:

Next post: